The Chili Peppers announce their new album

It’s difficult to pin-point the exact moment that the world fell out of love with the Red Hot Chili Peppers. Was it after their double-album Stadium Arcadium landed with a thud in 2006? Or did their constant radio rotation wear out its welcome? Whatever the reason, they’ve been quiet on the record front for five years.

NME reports that their tenth studio release is finally on the way. The album is called I’m With You, and will mark the band’s first studio album not to feature guitarist John Frusciante since 1995’s One Hot Minute His influence was largely the reason they achieved mainstream success, so it’ll be interesting to see how replacement Josh Klinghoffer fares. The album is due for release this August and will be preceded by the single “The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie” on July 18th.

The official track listing:

  1. “Monarchy of Roses”
  2. “Factory of Faith”
  3. “Brendan’s Death Song”
  4. “Ethiopia”
  5. “Annie Wants a Baby”
  6. “Look Around”
  7. “The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie”
  8. “Did I Let You Know”
  9. “Goodbye Hooray”
  10. “Happiness Loves Company”
  11. “Police Station”
  12. “Even You Brutus?”
  13. “Meet Me at the Corner”
  14. ‘Dance, Dance, Dance’

Dave James

Editor-in-Chief at Film freak, music minion, professional procrastinator, podcaster, video-maker, all around talented git.

More Posts




You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment